Boasting a Bit

Uncategorized

Not sure if I am supposed to do this..plus boasting about my joy can only increase my lack of popularity..but this feedback from an editor regarding my Novella made me happy..and I am NOT VERY GOOD at happy.So shoot me down.

What a great book! At first I wasn’t sure about it, because it was very different than anything I’ve ever read. I started reading it out loud and got the idea of the poetic dream quality of the piece. It was quite an interesting story, and I loved how you showed the same scenes from different points of view. It really gave a much wider perspective to the whole. You did a wonderful job capturing the strangeness and fluidity of dreams. Your use of imagery is one of your best qualities as a writer. You painted vivid pictures with which to pull your reader in.

Leave a Reply

