Noodles isn’t such a Noodle

Cooking isn’t my strong point; I’m a pizza and oven chips sort of woman. But I cook for my dogs, Noodles and Chicken, because rice, meat and veg is good for them. I don’t eat many vitamins myself; it’s a perverse reaction to my mum’s obsession with ‘eating right,’ throughout my childhood. So I ‘eat wrong.’
It’s easy to burn things, especially rice, which suddenly commits suicide when it seemed to be getting along fine moments before.
Enter Noodles; sick of singed dinner, he’s developed a low persistent growl to warn me the rice is cooked and ready to serve. It’s ready now.

Leave a Reply

